Precentral Gyrus

Medically reviewed by: Stephanie Curreli, MD, PhD
Last Updated: Jun 22, 2015

The precentral gyrus – together with the superior frontal, middle frontal, and inferior frontal gyri – make up the subdivisions of the frontal lobe. They are separated by three sulci: the precentral, superior frontal, and inferior frontal sulci.

Displayed on other page

Smart Anatomy Banner