Common Plantar Digital Nerves

The common plantar digital nerves are part of three common digital nerves. They stem from the medial plantar nerve that passes between the divisions of the plantar aponeurosis; each splits into the two proper digital nerves. Those of the first common digital supply the adjoining side of the great and second toes; those of the second, the adjoining side of the second and third toes; those of the third, the sides of the third and fourth toes.


Anatomy Explorer

Change Anatomical System
Change View Angle