Middle Frontal Gyrus

The middle frontal gyrus is one of four such gyri in the frontal lobe. These series of convolutions called gyri (singular, gyrus) are perhaps the most distinguishing feature of the external cerebral surface. Between them are grooves of varying depth called sulci (singular, sulcum) or fissures. The frontal lobe is crossed over by three sulci, which divide it into four gyri. These are the precentral, superior frontal, and inferior frontal sulci and the precentral, superior frontal, middle...

Anatomy Explorer

Change Anatomical System
Change View Angle

    Full Middle Frontal Gyrus Description

    [Continued from above] . . . frontal, and inferior frontal gyri.